New Admin Action error: Could not validate transaction: cannot estimate gas; transaction may fail or may require manual gas limit

:memo:Details
Hello, I am new to OpenZeppelin Defender and still trying things out. I want to automate a method call on my contract which has an onlyOwner modifier. I figured I will need to create a new Admin Action for it. Additionally I want to use gnosis safe mutisig wallet to execute it. I went ahead and deployed the contract on Rinkeby, changed the owner to the multisig wallet address and then created the contract on OpenZeppelin Defender. When I try to create an Admin Action, I filled out the function to call and parameter, then put the gnosis safe wallet address in the admin account field, added a title and when I hit Create, this error shows up:

Error: Could not validate transaction: cannot estimate gas; transaction may fail or may require manual gas limit

Not something that I would like to do but thought could help - if I remove the admin account field, I get this error:

Error: Transaction would revert: Ownable: caller is not the owner

:computer: Environment
Rinkeby

:1234: Code to reproduce
No code involved. Error from https://defender.openzeppelin.com/#/admin

Hi Jorola, thanks for reaching out! Would you mind sharing the address of the contract and, if possible, verifying its code in Etherscan?

Hi @MartinVerzilli, I’m afraid I’m unable to share the contract address until I can confirm that I am allowed to. It is already verified though on Rinkeby Etherscan. The method involved has a function definition similar to below:

function myFunction(uint256 _amount) external onlyOwner {

Will this help? Please let me know if you require more info. I am also trying right now to make this work from Gnosis Safe but facing some unknown issue.

I’m afraid I’m unable to share the contract address until I can confirm that I am allowed to

No problem :).