Mismatched Operation IDs in Governance Flow: TimelockUnexpectedOperationState Error

I am relatively new to smart contract development and am currently working on implementing a governance system using OpenZeppelin's contracts. (I test on a local HardHat node).

My contracts, MyToken and MyGovernor are from https://docs.openzeppelin.com/contracts/5.x/governance#governor

Objective:
I'm implementing a smart contract governance system using OpenZeppelin's contracts. The workflow includes creating proposals with MyGovernor contract, scheduling operations in TimelockController , and then executing these operations post-voting.

Problem:
The main issue arises during the execution stage. I'm facing a TimelockUnexpectedOperationState error. This error seems to be triggered by an inconsistency in the operation IDs between the scheduling and execution phases.

Detailed Steps and Observations:

1. Proposal Creation: Successfully created a proposal with the MyGovernor contract.
  2. Operation Scheduling: Scheduled the operation in TimelockController using scheduleBatch. The operation successfully entered the pending state.
  3. Voting and Queuing: Completed the voting process and queued the proposal in MyGovernor.
  4. Execution Attempt: Encountered the TimelockUnexpectedOperationState error when trying to execute the operation with execute . The error references an operation ID different from the one I've been tracking.

The error itself: