Keep3r: which addresses correspond to what

Hello Jonathan (@jonathan),

I just applied like Ali (@AliDean92 - Complete Beginner's Guide to being an Honest Keep3rV1) and I am a beginner as well. I think your suggestion about the fees is a good idea when they turn out o be activated. I just checked the code from @spalladino (https://github.com/spalladino/defender-keep3r-demo/blob/97c22d7bc0c250a94f7f036ed342264668cc3b52/src/autoregister-keeper.js) and I still am a bit confused.
I guess that for beginners it would be great to understand which addresses correspond to what. Let’s see if I can start to come up with something, please do not hesitate to correct anything that is wrong:

const registryAddr = ‘0x08829D79f73e0a152a9AB5ee0fa955091055d46F’; – This is is supposed to be the address of a registry but when I check on etherscan it seems to be like a random address. What would a registry be meant for in this case ?
const workableAddr = ‘0xB4d258b63b1937e3442BD98Db745750E05432f37’; – This is the address of the contract of the job on Keep3rNetwork
const from = ‘0x2e51e0bd78af0e4cddb062c0bc456be0793c51af’; – I suppose this is the address of our keep3r that will be used to do the job

const collateralAddr = ‘0x08829D79f73e0a152a9AB5ee0fa955091055d46F’; – This should be the address of a collateral but I do not see any collateral used in the UniswapV2 Oracle code being provided so I suppose that this would be needed on another job.
const collateralAmount = ‘0x0de0b6b3a7640000’; – How did you come up with this number and is it in hexadecimal?

I’ll try to summarize my findings when I get approved and start to test this and see what I get.

Thank you for the support

3 Likes

Hi @Sams95,

Welcome to the community :wave:

Looking forward to helping and learning from the Keep3r community.

1 Like

Good Day @Sams95!