ERC-20 Token + Crowdsale

Hello im new to coding in solidity and i am having some problems programming a smart contract. I want to create a basic token with name, symbol and an initial amount. This is my code so far for the Token :

/* SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT */

pragma solidity >=0.6.0 <0.8.0;

import ‘https://github.com/OpenZeppelin/openzeppelin-contracts/blob/v3.4.0/contracts/token/ERC20/ERC20.sol’;

contract ProjectGreenToken is ERC20 {

constructor(

string memory name,
    string memory symbol,
    uint256 initialSupply

)  ERC20(name, symbol) {
    _mint(msg.sender, initialSupply);
}

}

The Token seems to work fine I can create it send it etc.
Now i also want to create a crowdsale for this token meaning that other wallets can send ether to a specific account to receive my token. So far my code for the crowdsale looks like this:

pragma solidity ^0.4.23;

import “https://github.com/ConsenSysMesh/openzeppelin-solidity/blob/master/contracts/crowdsale/Crowdsale.sol”;

contract ProjectGreenCrowdsale is Crowdsale {

constructor(
    uint256 rate,
    address wallet,
    ERC20 token

) Crowdsale(rate, wallet, token) {}

}

I can deploy the crowdsale contract just fine however i cant buy tokens from the contract. After creating the token i of course sent the created tokens to the crowdsale contract however i was still unable to purchase the error message i am getting is: “Gas price could not be calculated, transaction will most likely fail”
My guess is that my contract doesnt link my created token to the crowdsale. Any help would be greatly appreciated

try sending with 299999 gas limit

Did not work. Also im kinda wondering When i deploy the Crowdsale contract i put in an address which holds token and an adress where the ETH is supposed to be sent to. However once deployed the contract only has the function “buy tokens” where i only need to put in a beneficiary address. How is that supposed to work if i cant even put in an amount to “buy”