Creating a Contract with PaymentSplitterUpgradeable

I am a novice at this, but from what I found, when initializing a transparent upgradeable contract, the contract's init() function is used to initialize instead of using the constructor() function. Using the wizard for an ERC20, for instance, you can click off the upgrade ability and some of the other optional features and see an initialize section for these. However, these init() functions are fairly simple whereas PaymentSplitterUpgradeable's initialize function needs two arrays.

What's an example of how to set that up with two wallets at 75 and 25 shares?

I have searched the internet for tutorials on how to use this upgradeable version of the contract, but no one has done anything to this specifically. This is frustrating, because I keep getting different errors depending on the way I attempt to initialize the __PaymentSplitter_init(...,...) function. There has to be a proper way to initialize it, right?

Also, because I can only initialize once, how do I upgrade that contract with new addresses and share values?

TLDR;
Show me you deployed a PaymentSplitterUpgradeable.sol imported contract, please. I have found zero examples.

I am currently on my laptop, when I get to my PC I will attempt to deploy this. out of curiosity did you try __PaymentSplitter_init_unchained(_payees, _shares) instead of __PaymentSplitter_init() ? might prevent the issues.

in terms of upgrading with different payees.. id have to test on my end to see what works and what doesn't

Check below link. May be it can help you.

Comeonline, this is not a deployment of the Upgradeable version. I don't see anything that could help me with my syntax problems.

BlockchainDev, I have not tried the unchained init function yet. None of the other contracts the wizard deploys uses an unchained unit function, so it seemed improper.

I appreciate any insight you may have if you could look at your PC.

This is the closest I have seen to a solution: