Contract factory for upgradeable erc721

I am trying to find some way for users to deploy an erc721 contract and would like to clone an implementation contract through a contract factory like eip-1167. However when the contract factory deploys a new contract, the interaction with the transparent proxy and erc721 do not work. The interaction schema i am trying to implement is below:

My thought is that a user would be able to call the factory to create a new proxy contract and that contract would point to the transparent proxy of my erc721. I want the transparent proxy so that I can upgrade the erc721 if needed. When my contracts are deployed you are unable to interact with the proxies created from the factory. I think this is because the erc721 has an initializer that only allows it to be called once but I am not sure how to get around that…

I’m pretty new to all of this but I think my questions are:

Are two layer proxies possible?
Is metadata stored in the transparent proxy or in the contract itself?
Is there a pattern to clone erc721 contracts but modify name and symbol for each proxy created by the factory? (eip-3448?)

I am not set on this layout or implementation and would like suggestions for a better schema to achieve the same result or fixes to my current code.
I would also appreciate any clarifying explanation on the topic of proxies as I am sure I have more to learn. I also put my code below as it might help understand what I am trying to do.

ERC721

// SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT
pragma solidity ^0.8.0;

import "@openzeppelin/contracts-upgradeable/token/ERC721/ERC721Upgradeable.sol";

import "@openzeppelin/contracts-upgradeable/token/ERC721/extensions/ERC721URIStorageUpgradeable.sol";
import "@openzeppelin/contracts-upgradeable/security/PausableUpgradeable.sol";
import "@openzeppelin/contracts-upgradeable/access/AccessControlUpgradeable.sol";
import "@openzeppelin/contracts-upgradeable/token/ERC721/extensions/ERC721BurnableUpgradeable.sol";